May 25 StARTers LIVE with Dr Lyndsey Bakewell

Our spring 2021 series of online talks StARTers LIVE concludes on Tuesday May 25 with Dr Lyndsey Bakewell. Join us for the live broadcast at 6pm Siena / 5pm London / noon NYC / 9 am LA / 9:30 pm Delhi. Streaming simultaneously from the Siena Art Institute’s Facebook and YouTube channels.

Dr Lyndsey Bakewell is a Lecturer in Drama at De Montfort University, Leicester. Her research focuses on the exploration of key societal issues through applied storytelling and performance. 

She is currently working on two international research projects that consider how storytelling, drama and creative practice can teach lifelong educational skills for higher education and employment, and is currently developing a new strand of research into the experiences of parenting and motherhood through the pandemic. 

She has published in the area of applied practice on a range of topics, including mental health, education and environmental issues.

Faculty profile page: https://www.dmu.ac.uk/about-dmu/academic-staff/art-design-humanities/lyndsey-bakewell/lyndsey-bakewell.aspx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s