Rodney Veal x StARTers LIVE on April 27

Our series of online talks StARTers LIVE continues on Tuesday April 27th with American choreographer, artist, and educator Rodney Veal. This online event is part of our April-May series of talks on the theme of Art & Education, discussing ways of engaging in creative and critical thinking through art in a variety of subjects and contexts. 

The conversation will be live-streamed on the Siena Art Institute’s Facebook page and YouTube channel at 6pm Siena / 7pm Athens / 9:30pm Delhi / noon NYC / 11am Chicago/ 9am L.A.

As always, comments and questions from viewers are very welcome during the broadcast.  We hope you can join us! 

Rodney Veal is an independent choreographer and multi-disciplinary artist based in Dayton, Ohio in the US.  He serves as adjunct faculty & Career Community Coordinator at Sinclair Community College. He is a graduate of Eastern Michigan University with a B.S in Political Science and Visual Arts. He received his M.F.A in Choreography from The Ohio State University.

Rodney currently serves on the Board of Trustees of Ohio Dance as President and on the boards of Levitt Pavilions Dayton, HomeFull, Dayton Live! and WYSO.

He is the recipient of several Montgomery County Arts and Cultural District grants and fellowships, including a MCACD Fellowship for 2010-2011.  He was one of five artists chosen nationwide to participate in the Blue Sky Dayton Project Artist in Residency Program held in collaboration with the University of Dayton in the summer of 2009.  

Rodney has choreographed and presented numerous performance installations; recent notable projects being Reveal: Five Zones of Beauty presented at the Springfield Museum of Art in 2011 and the GHETTO installation at the University of Dayton’s ArtStreet in 2015.  

Rodney can currently be seen as the Host of the Emmy© Award winning Television series THE ART SHOW which is currently in production for its 12th season and can be viewed at thinktv.org/theartshow/ on the YouTube channel The Art Show- ThinkTV and CET.

For more information:

Links for Rodney Veal:

Links for the TV show he hosts The Art Show/ ThinkTV:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s